How can we help?

Adobe Enterprise Integration

Noga Tubi
Noga Tubi
  • Updated
Set up your Adobe Enterprise integration and get all the insights in Torii's dashboard
  • Torii integrates with Adobe Enterprise and syncs the users' list, roles, and statuses.
  • Note that Torii can sync multiple Adobe Enterprise accounts.

Prerequisite 

  • An Enterprise plan is required.
  •  System Admin permissions.
  • Before you can use the User Management API (directly or indirectly through User Sync), you must use the Adobe I/O Console to create a Service Account Integration. You will need System Admin permissions to create this account.

Connect Adobe Enterprise to Torii

To connect to Adobe Enterprise, you will need to get the following Service account credentials:

  • API key (Client ID)
  • Client secret
  • Organization ID
  • Technical account ID
  • Private key.

Click here to see how to obtain this information.

Once you have this information:

  1. Go to the Integrations page and click on the "Adobe Enterprise" tile
  2. Click Connect

  3. Choose the required permissions. Note that in order to perform actions (like "Delete Adobe user"), you will be required to choose the "Read and take action" option.
  4. Enter the API key, Client secret, Organization ID, Technical account ID, and Privet key.

Create a Service Account

  • From your Adobe I/O Console, go to "Create new project" then click on Add API
  • Select User Management API, and click Next
    Untitled (37).png
  • Choose Service Account (JWT), and click Next
    Adobe is now showing a deprecated warning during the creation of JWT, but It's still possible to select this option. Hover over the option and the check box to select this option will appear. 
    Untitled (38).png
  • Select the key "Generate a key pair" and click Generate key.
  • The configuration file will be downloaded to your computer with the Private key.Untitled (38).png
    Note that the private key should include the pre and post-text. (ex: "-----BEGIN PRIVATE KEY----")
  • Get the API Key (Client ID), Client Secret, Technical account ID, and Organization ID from the Service account tab.

Actions

Torii allows users to take actions, such as removing users. Here are some notes regarding the different actions:

Delete Adobe user

Users can be removed from the organization. The deleted user will no longer be able to login into his account or access provisioned licenses.

Note that if you choose not to delete user data, then:

  • The user will be removed from the Users menu in the Adobe Admin Console.

  • The user’s cloud-stored assets are still available.

Otherwise, if you choose to delete user data, then:

  • The user will be removed from the Directory users menu, which implies a loss of account metadata and associated cloud assets.

  • Note that Enterprise IDs and Federated IDs are account types that are owned by the organization, so the account is also deleted. Adobe IDs are never deleted because they are owned by the user, not the organization.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 2 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request