This overview article describes how to work with Torii's integrations.
Torii is a SaaS management system enabling you to store and analyze applications' data like users, licenses, usage, and more.
With Torii, you can save time and money by managing and automating organizational activities like onboarding, offboarding, and various additional workflows.
Torii pulls the information directly from the SaaS application provider to best manage these activities and get the most accurate and rich data visibility.
To optimize the data received by Torii, we recommend connecting (connect integration) as many SaaS tools as possible to Torii.
You can find a dedicated article for each integration in our help center; however, In this article, we would like to provide you with a high-level overview of the Integration functionality.
The Integrations page consists of 3 tabs - All Integrations, Recommended to connect, and Need attention. Also, you will find an Integration Capabilities button that will take you to the Integrations overview table.
- All integrations tab - Includes all the SaaS applications Torii can work with, both connected and unconnected. More information is available below.
- Recommended to connect - Shows applications discovered by Torii, meaning users had installed and are using them but are not connected (integrated) to Torii.
In this case, we recommend "Connect the integration" to get as many insights as you can on its activity.
- Needs Attention - Presents integrations/ accounts with sync or data issues
- Integration Capabilities - The table provides a holistic view of all applications Torii has direct integrations with.
In some columns, you will find additional information when hovering over the check mark, like a list of custom fields, a list of available actions, or the usage period Torii extracts when first connecting the integration.
Under the "All Integrations" tab, you can find all integration Torii can integrate with divided into the following categories.
- Under "Your Integrations," you will see the integrations you have already connected; they are marked with an icon indicating their last sync status.
Note that the tile represents one account for each app, meaning that if you integrate more than one account, you will see several tiles for that app.
- Scrolling down, you will find "YOUR CUSTOM INTEGRATIONS" section in case you have created any customized integration.
- Further down, you will find all integrations "bank"(connected & unconnected); these are all the applications Torii can integrate with, divided into the following sections: Identity providers, Human resources, Expenses, and hundreds of additional popular integrations.
- To connect an integration, click on the application tile >> Connect.
- You will receive a Connect window based on the selected application.
There are several connection window types.
See the two examples below.
- For each integration supported by Torii, you will find a link to a dedicated help article in our help center.
- Once connected, the integration will be displayed on the top of the page under "YOUR INTEGRATIONS" with its sync status.
Connecting Multiple Accounts
Some applications allow you to connect multiple accounts.
- If you wish to connect additional accounts, select the Connect another option on the relevant tile in the "available integrations" area.
- For applications that don't enable connecting more than one account, you will see a disabled button and a relevant tooltip.
Edit account integration name (rename)
To rename an integrated account (for example, when multiple accounts are integrated):
- Go to the application account tile and click on the three dots menu.
- Select Rename
- Rename the account and click Change
Reconnect integrated account
In some cases, you might want to Reconnect an account, for example:
- Reconnect a failed integration
- Change the account’s user/credentials in case the owner was replaced
- Change the connected account
You will be required to provide the connection details again in this case.
- Go to the app's tile and click on the three dots menu.
- Select Reconnect
- In this example, ensure you have the correct access permissions
- Enter the API key, and make sure you enter the correct account API. In case you enter another account's API key, note the following:
- For an application that supports multiple accounts, entering a different account API key will create an additional tile for the new account and will not "disconnect" the current one.
- For an application that doesn't support multiple accounts, the previous account will be disconnected and a new one will be created.
The behavior should be the same for both standard and custom integrations.
Disconnect integrated account
In some cases, you might want to disconnect an integrated application account.
Note that this action will disconnect the application in the case of a single integrated account.
Disconnecting the account will:
- Stop the licenses and users information synchronization and display. Note that user information from other sources like the IDP and browser extension will still be displayed.
- Invalidate workflows whose triggers depend on the disconnected integration. These workflows should be deleted or updated.
- Affect workflow actions connected to this integration; they will no longer succeed.
- Remove offboarding configuration for this account.
- In case the disconnected account belongs to an IDP application, disconnecting the IDP account will impact other applications' users and licenses information coming from the IDP.
- For licenses: once the last account is disconnected (and its license information is deleted), the integration row will not be displayed.
The "annual cost per license" information in this line, entered manually, will be soft-deleted.
All historical data like usage, users detected in the past, and finance data will not be deleted.
How to Disconnect an Integrated account
- Go to the app's tile and click on the three dots menu.
- Select Disconnect.
A message including an indication of the workflows that will be invalidated due to the action will be displayed.
- Click Disconnect