This overview article describes how to work with Torii's integrations.
Torii is a SaaS management system enabling you to store and analyze applications' data like users, licenses, usage, and more.
With Torii, you can save time and money by managing and automating organizational activities like onboarding, offboarding, and various additional workflows.
Torii pulls the information directly from the SaaS application provider to best manage these activities and get the most accurate and rich data visibility.
To optimize the data received by Torii, we recommend connecting (connect integration) as many SaaS tools as possible to Torii.
You can find a dedicated article for each integration in our help center; however, In this article, we would like to give you a high-level overview of the Integration functionality.
The Integrations page consists of 3 tabs - All Integrations, Recommended to connect, and Need attention. Also, you will find an Integration Capabilities button that will take you to the Integrations overview table.
- All integrations tab - Includes all the SaaS applications Torii can work with, both connected and unconnected. More information is available below.
- Recommended to connect - Shows applications discovered by Torii, meaning users had installed and are using them but are not connected (integrated) to Torii.
In this case, we recommend "Connect the integration" to get as many insights as you can on its activity.
- Needs Attention - Presents integrations/ accounts with sync or data issues
- Integration Capabilities - The table provides a holistic view of all applications Torii has direct integrations with.
In some columns, you will find additional information when hovering over the check mark, like a list of custom fields, a list of available actions, or the usage period Torii extracts when first connecting the integration.
Under the "All Integrations" tab, you can find all integration Torii can integrate with divided into the following categories.
- Under "Your Integrations," you will see the integrations you have already connected; they are marked with an icon indicating their last sync status.
Note that the tile represents one account for each app, meaning that if you integrate more than one account, you will see several tiles for that app.
- Scrolling down, you will find "YOUR CUSTOM INTEGRATIONS" section in case you have created any customized integration.
- Further down, you will find all integrations "bank"(connected & unconnected); these are all the applications Torii can integrate with, divided into the following sections: Identity providers, Human resources, Expenses, and hundreds of additional popular integrations.
- To connect an integration, click on the application tile >> Connect.
- You will receive a Connect window based on the selected application.
There are several connection window types, some will require more information (Like A) and some less (B).
In some integrations, you will be able to Continue and test your connection (C).
- For each integration supported by Torii, you will find a link to a dedicated help article in our help center and a link enabling you to delegate the integration process to an app owner.
- For some of the apps, you will need to choose the Permission level.
- By selecting "Read," you provide Torii access to users' data like names, emails, statuses, and more (depending on the app)
- By selecting "Read and take action," you will be able to manage your users and perform actions from Torii on a selected app (if available), like add and remove users, add workflow automation like opening a ticket in a ticketing system, and more.
- As mentioned in step 2, for selected applications, when users connect the integration, they will have a "Test" step which will validate the credentials and check the integration connection before performing it.
- Once the test is completed, you will see the test feedback (three options):
- A - All Application data types have successfully synced; Click Connect to continue
- B - The test failed for some data types. You are advised to fix the connection details in order to get full functionality out of this integration. However, in case this is not applicable (e.g., requires a higher license tier), you may proceed to connect the integration, which will sync all the data types that their test succeeded.
- C - The test failed to connect or failed to sync substantial data. To connect the integration, the errors must be solved.
- Once connected, the integration will be displayed on the top of the page under "YOUR INTEGRATIONS" with its sync status.
Connecting Multiple Accounts
Some applications allow you to connect multiple accounts.
- If you wish to connect additional accounts, select the Connect another option on the relevant tile in the "available integrations" area.
- For applications that don't enable connecting more than one account, you will see a disabled button and a relevant tooltip.
Edit account integration name (rename)
To rename an integrated account (for example, when multiple accounts are integrated):
- Go to the application account tile and click on the three dots menu.
- Select Rename
- Rename the account and click Change
Reconnect integrated account
In some cases, you might want to Reconnect an account, for example:
- Reconnect a failed integration
- Change the account’s user/credentials in case the owner was replaced
- Change the connected account
You will be required to provide the connection details again in this case.
- Go to the app's tile and click on the three dots menu.
- Select Reconnect
- In this example, ensure you have the correct access permissions
- Enter the API key, and make sure you enter the correct account API. In case you enter another account's API key, note the following:
- For an application that supports multiple accounts, entering a different account API key will create an additional tile for the new account and will not "disconnect" the current one.
- For an application that doesn't support multiple accounts, the previous account will be disconnected and a new one will be created.
The behavior should be the same for both standard and custom integrations.
Disconnect integrated account
In some cases, you might want to disconnect an integrated application account.
Note that this action will disconnect the application in the case of a single integrated account.
Disconnecting an account will:
Identity providers, Human resource management systems and other direct integrations:
- Delete the user list for this specific app in the App >> Users tab
- Delete the licenses for this app that originated from this account
- Delete all custom user details that originated from this account
- Note that user information from other sources like the IDP and browser extension will still be displayed.
Expense software integrations:
- Delete All transactions originated from the disconnected account
Other areas that might be impacted:
- Workflows whose triggers depend on the disconnected integration will be Invalidated.
These workflows should be deleted or updated.
- Workflow actions connected to this integration will no longer succeed.
- Offboarding configuration for this account will be removed.
- In case the disconnected account belongs to an IDP application, disconnecting the IDP account will impact other applications' users and license information coming from the IDP.
- For licenses: once the last account is disconnected (and its license information is deleted), the integration row will not be displayed on the Licenses page.
When disconnecting an integration that provides data on other apps and their users, this will have additional effects:
- User data for apps discovered via the disconnected app will be deleted.
- The disconnected app will still show as a source in the app source column. Even if the app now has 0 users , it will still show up in the apps page, with the source that originally discovered it.
How to Disconnect an Integrated Account
- Go to the app's tile and click on the three dots menu.
- Select Disconnect.
A message that indicates the workflows that will be invalidated due to the action will be displayed.
- Click Disconnect